A Court of Thorns and Roses


Courtesy of: http://acourtofthornsandroses.wikia.com/wiki/A_Court_of_Thorns_and_Roses_series

“A Court of Thorns and Roses” is the first book in a trilogy by Sarah J Maas. Sarah J Maas has written one other series, “Throne of Glass”, that currently contains six books, with four novellas as well. There will be one more book in that series, which comes out fall of next year.

“A Court of Thorns and Roses” is set in a world where there are two main species: humans and Fae. There is a “wall” that separates the two species that was made by the Fae before the beginning of the book. The main character, Feyre, lives on the human side of the wall with her father and two older sisters.

When you start reading the book, it is so enthralling that it is impossible to put down. The plot is so complex, and there are many plot twists that make you want more. The imagery is so vivid it is like you are there with Feyre.

Throughout the book, you can see how Feyre’s character slowly develops. The book is in first person point of view, so you can see how Feyre reacts to certain people and events, as well as how her thought process changes from the beginning to the end.

People that enjoy fantasy and romance novels will love “A Court of Thorns and Roses”. There are elements from other popular books, such as Beauty and the Beast, that are also found throughout the book.

“A Court of Thorns and Roses” was first published in May of 2015. The last book in the trilogy came out in May of 2017. There will also be a companion series, which is currently slated to come out sometime in 2019.